July 2019

The Cotswolds

43 photos in this gallery

United Kingdom

Designated as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) in 1966, the Cotswolds lie across the boundaries of several English counties; mainly Gloucestershire and Oxfordshire, and parts of Wiltshire, Somerset, Worcestershire and Warwickshire. Famous the world over for natural beauty set in in tandem with medieval villages that are reluctant to shed their affair with history, the Cotswolds are what you would imagine if one stepped into sets of period productions.

See also

Other galleries

69 photo galleries